​SCHOOL CALENDAR

ANGELES WORKSHOP SCHOOL 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR


Tuesday September 5, 2017 First Day of School

Tuesday September 19, 2017 Welcome back potluck


Monday, October 9 Indigenous People's Day NO SCHOOL

Monday October 30, 2017 NO SCHOOL Halloween Sleepover 6pm-8am

Tuesday October 31, 2017 NO SCHOOL

Friday November 10, 2017 Veterans Day NO SCHOOL

Wednesday –Friday November 22-24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday NO SCHOOL

Tuesday December 12, 2017 Board meeting after school 4-6pm

December 21, 2017- January 7, 2018 Winter Break NO SCHOOL

School begins on Wednesday Jan. 8th, 2018

Monday January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin L. King, Jr.’s Birthday NO SCHOOL

Monday February 19, 2018 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL

Tuesday March 20 , 2018 Board meeting after school 4-6pm

March 26- Apr.8, 2018 Spring Break (Remember Cesar E. Chavez Day Saturday March 31, 2018) NO SCHOOL

School begins on Monday April 9th, 2018

Thursday April 19 Parent-student- teacher conferences NO SCHOOL

April 30-May 4, 2018 school trip

Friday May 18, 2016 Malcolm X Day NO SCHOOL

Monday May 28, 2018 Memorial Day NO SCHOOL

Thursday June 7, 2018 Last Day of school

Friday June 8, 2018 Graduation and 8th grade promotion

The 2018-19 school year begins on Tuesday Sept. 4th, 2018



ANGELES WORKSHOP SCHOOL CELEBRATES INDIGENOUS PEOPLE'S DAY


ANGELES WORKSHOP SCHOOL CELEBRATES MALCOLM X DAY