Tuesday September 6, 2016 First Day of School

Tuesday September 20, 2016 Welcome back potluck (Time TBD)

Friday November 11, 2016 Veterans Day NO SCHOOL

Wednesday –Friday November 23-25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday NO SCHOOL

Monday December 19, 2016- Tuesday January 3, 2017 Winter Break NO SCHOOL

School begins on Wednesday Jan. 4th, 2017.

Monday January 16, 2017 Dr. Martin L. King, Jr.’s Birthday NO SCHOOL

Monday February 20, 2017 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL

Friday March 31st Cesar E. Chavez Day NO SCHOOL

April 10-21, 2017 Spring Break NO SCHOOL

School begins on Monday April 24th

Friday May 19, 2017 Malcolm X Day NO SCHOOL

Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day NO SCHOOL

Wednesday June 7, 2017 End of school year potluck

Thursday June 8, 2017 Last Day of school


ANGELES WORKSHOP SCHOOL DOES NOT CELEBRATE COLUMBUS DAY


ANGELES WORKSHOP SCHOOL CELEBRATES MALCOLM X DAY


The 2017-18 school year will begin on Tuesday Sept. 5th, 2017.

​2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR

Semester 1

 Quarter 1 Sept. 6- Nov. 10, 2016

Quarter 2 Nov. 14-Jan. 27, 2017

Semester 2

Quarter 3 Jan. 30- March 31, 2017

Quarter 4 Apr. 3- June9, 2017


​SCHOOL CALENDAR